Alas, the path of true love did not run smoothly—now Moraes is claiming the doll cheated on her, and their relationship is on the rocks. “I was very sad and I could barely sleep because I love my husband so much, but he denied the betrayal.” Here’s what she’s saying about the errant manikin, and what she will do next, in what must be one of the Internet’s most elaborate gags.  RELATED: 10 Most Embarrassing Ways People Have Gone Viral This Year 1 True Love’s Dream
Where did it all go wrong? Moraes and Marcelo had a big wedding a year ago, with 250 guests in attendance. Moraes has been updating the world on her relationship through TikTok, which is where she announced the inanimate object was unfaithful to her. “I was very sad and I could barely sleep because I love my husband so much, but he denied the betrayal,” she says in a TikTok video that has racked up 1.6 million views so far.  2 Cheating Doll
Moraes claims the doll was “texting” another woman. “I found out through a friend who told me that she saw Marcelo entering a motel with another woman while I was hospitalized for three nights and three days with Marcelinho, our son [note: this is a ragdoll baby], who had a virus. At first, I thought she was lying, but then I started looking through his phone and I saw the conversations, which made me sure he was cheating.“ae0fcc31ae342fd3a1346ebb1f342fcb 3 The Doll Denies It
According to Moraes, Marcelo callously lied about his lothario ways. “He kept denying everything and said he loves me very much, as well as asking for forgiveness and crying a lot. The argument was ugly and scared [our son] who was crying, so I shouted to him, ‘Do you see what you’ve done?’ I asked him who the woman was and he didn’t respond.” 4 Is the Marriage Over?
Moraes considered kicking the doll out of her house but decided against it in the end. “I wanted to put him out of the house but our baby is growing up and at this stage, he would miss his father a lot. Also, the love I feel for him made me forgive – not completely – but I don’t think I could live without my husband.” 5 Forgiveness For the Doll

Moraes claims to have forgiven Marcelo. “I need to talk with him, so he can decide once and for all that he doesn’t cheat anymore and if he does one more time, I won’t forgive him.” She posted a video with pictures of Marcelo, captioning it, “The first night of our wedding we discussed and my husband went to sleep on the couch, I’m very sad I only have time to forgive but love speaks louder I have to give him a hard time! I married a doll.”